Faculty Recruiting Support CICS

Cisco undergraduate scholarships 2015

Since 2008, Cisco Systems has provided undergraduate scholarships to students within the School of CS. The recipients of the 2015 Cisco Systems Awards for Outstanding Achievement as a Junior Undergraduate are Batkhuyag Batsaikhan, Anna Deng, Molly McMahon, and Isaac Vawter. This award is given to the top junior year undergraduates in the School as determined by a faculty committee who took into account recommendations by faculty members, GPA, coursework, independent studies or honor projects, and course citations. In another scholarship funded by Cisco, Nathan Greenberg was awarded the 2015 Cisco Systems Scholarship for Underrepresented Undergraduate Students at UMass Amherst Computer Science. Greenberg will graduate in 2017.