Faculty Recruiting Make a Gift

Events Calendar

14 Jan
Special Event
Computer Science Building, Room 150/151
Monday, 01/14/2019 2:00pm to 5:00pm

Process Oriented Guided Inquiry Learning is an evidence-based pedagogy that encourages students to construct their own knowledge and develop lifelong learning skills. Students work in self-managed teams through a learning...

19 Jan
Academic Calendar
Saturday, 01/19/2019 (All day)

Winter Session: Last day of classes

22 Jan
Academic Calendar
Tuesday, 01/22/2019 (All day)

First day of classes

23 Jan
Academic Calendar
Wednesday, 01/23/2019 (All day)

Winter Session: Final grades due

23 Jan
Rising Stars
Computer Science Building, Room 150/151
Wednesday, 01/23/2019 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Abstract: A variety of experts -- computer scientists, policy makers, judges constantly make decisions about best practices for computational systems. They decide which features are fair to use in a machine learning...

04 Feb
Academic Calendar
Monday, 02/04/2019 (All day)

Last day to add or drop any class with no record - Undergraduate, Graduate, Stockbridge, CPE)

09 Feb
Special Event
Integrative Learning Center
Saturday, 02/09/2019 (All day) to Sunday, 02/10/2019 (All day)

HackHer413 is the first all-women and non-binary student's hackathon in Western Massachusetts, hosted in the Integrative Learning Center February 9th-10th, 2019! Hackathons are free events that include a career fair, team...

12 Feb
Career Development
Campus Center Auditorium
Tuesday, 02/12/2019 1:00pm to 5:30pm

Join us for the Hire CS & Eng @UMass Fair on Tuesday, February 12th in the Campus Center Auditorium.

Co-hosted by the College of Information & Computer Sciences (CICS) and the College of Engineering....

18 Feb
Academic Calendar
Monday, 02/18/2019 (All day)

Holiday - Presidents' Day

No Classes

University Open

19 Feb
Academic Calendar
Tuesday, 02/19/2019 (All day)

Pages