Faculty Recruiting Support CICS

Four CICS Students to Receive Alumni Association Student Awards

award ribbon

Four Computer of Information and Computer Sciences students are among the 2019 recipients of scholarships and awards presented by the Student Alumni Association.

Anjali Devakumar ('19) received a Senior Leadership Award, which recognizes graduating seniors who have demonstrated outstanding leadership and service to the UMass Amherst community. Award recipients have distinguished themselves through important contributions to student organizations, campus jobs, academic excellence, and community service.

Brian Dang ('20), Emily Earl ('20), and Cerek Moyon Hillen ('20) have all received William F. Field Alumni Scholar Awards, which were established in 1976 to recognize and honor third-year students for their academic achievements at UMass Amherst.

See the UMass Amherst Alumni Association website for the full list of 2019 award recipients.

Congratulations Anjali, Brian, Emily, and Cerek!